1st Floor

Gretchen Torres


Gretchen Torres


Beth Smith
Associate Registrar and
Administrative Assistant for Student Services

Shari Oosting
Associate Director of Formation for Ministry

C.J. Kingdom-Grier

Associate Director of Admissions

Delivered through a partnership between Western Theological Seminary and Community Action House,
the Community Kitchen provides a place to identify the needs and struggles of our most vulnerable
neighbors while providing them with a free meal.

Felix Theonugraha

Kerry Eshenaur
Accounting Associate

Beth Smith
Associate Registrar and
Administrative Assistant for Student Services

Theresa Hamm
Academic Office Associate and Assessment Coordinator

Kyle Wigboldy
Registrar and Financial Aid Administrator

John Brogan
Associate Academic Dean,
Director of the Master of Divinity and Master of Arts Programs

Kristen Deede Johnson

Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Margie Wade
Resources Management Librarian

Cook Library Staff

Norman Donkersloot
Vice President of Finance

Daniel Flores
Director of Cook Library

Steve Michaels
Emerging Technologies Librarian

Rayetta Perez
Director of Administration and Human Resources

Lannette Zylman-TenHave
Executive Assistant to the President

Prayer Room

Cherri Westhouse
Administrative Assistant
Event Coordinator

Pam Bush
Associate Director of Student Care and Instructional Assistant of Biblical Hebrew

Mulder Chapel

2nd Floor

Megan Rice

Communications Coordinator

Andy Bast

Director of Development

Carla Capotosto

Associate Director of Communications and Associate Director of the Lilly Economic Challanges Grant

Carol Ann Bailey

Educational Technology Specialist and Student Support Coordinator

Tamara Buikema

Administrative Assistant for Development

Evonne Wernlund

Office Assistant

Annie Valkema

Associate Director of Development

L.S. Carlos A. Thompson

Nouwen Fellow & Friendship House Director

J. Todd Billings

Gordon H. Girod Research Professor of Reformed Theology

Sue A. Rozeboom

Associate Professor of Liturgical Theology

David L. Stubbs

Professor of Ethics and Theology

Alvin Padilla
Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
and Director of Advanced Degrees

Benjamin T. Conner

Professor of Practical Theology
and Director of the Graduate Certificate in Disability and Ministry

Han-luen Kantzer Komline

Assistant Professor of Church History and Theology

Carol Bechtel

Professor of Old Testament

Jim Brownson

James and Jean Cook Professor of New Testament

Ron Rienstra

Professor of Preaching and Worship Arts

Suzanne McDonald

Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology

David Komline

Assistant Professor of Church History
and Director of the GPCE

Chuck DeGroat

Professor of Pastoral Care and Christian Spirituality

Travis West

Assistant Professor of Hebrew and Old Testament

Sarah Jean Barton

Nouwen Fellow

Rick Capotosto

Associate Director of Development

Brenda Dieffenbach

Associate Director of Development

Timothy L. Brown

Henry Bast Professor of Preaching & President Emeritus

Kathy Ehmann

Educational Technology Specialist

Joseph Ocasio

Director of the Graduate Certificate in Pastoral Ministry
and Hispanic Ministry Programs

Johnny Vega

Student Support Coordinator

Johnny Vega and Joseph Ocasio

Lower Lobby

David Becker

Superintendent of Building and Grounds

Illyas Zadran

Custodian/Maintenance Assistant


Downtown Holland

The Bridge is an eclectic fair trade store of handcrafted gifts, clothing, jewelry, decor, musical instruments, coffee and chocolate that is owned and operated by Western Theological Seminary. The store is located in downtown Holland at 18 W 8th St.