Main Level

Johnny Vega

Student Support Coordinator

Delivered through a partnership between Western Theological Seminary and Community Action House,
the Community Kitchen provides a place to identify the needs and struggles of our most vulnerable
neighbors while providing them with a free meal.

Felix Theonugraha
President and Professor of Educational Leadership

Kerry Eshenaur
Accounting Associate

Tamara Buikema

Administrative Assistant for Development

Evonne Wernlund

Office Assistant

Annie Valkema

Associate Director of Development

Rick Capotosto

Associate Director of Development

Brenda Dieffenbach

Associate Director of Development

Margie Wade
Resources Management Librarian

Norman Donkersloot
Vice President of Finance

Steve Michaels
Emerging Technologies Librarian

Rayetta Perez
Director of Administration and Human Resources

Prayer Room

Cherri Westhouse
Administrative Assistant and Event Coordinator
Event Coordinator

Andy Bast
Director of Development

Mulder Chapel

Gretchen Torres
Student Support Coordinator and Administrative Assistant to the Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

Hannah Barker Nickolay
Library Services Assistant

Francis Wilkinson
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant

Katlyn DeVries
Writing Assistant and Girod Assistant

Second Level

Sydney Huizenga

Creative Specialist

Kristen Deede Johnson

Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs, G.W. and Edna Haworth Chair for Education Ministry and Leadership

Carol Ann Bailey

Educational Technology Specialist and Student Support Coordinator

Beth Smith
Associate Registrar and
Administrative Assistant for Student Services

John Brogan
Associate Academic Dean, Professor of New Testament, Director of the M.Div. and M.A. Programs, Director of the GPCE

L.S. Carlos A. Thompson

Assistant Professor of Church and Community Theology, Director of the Friendship House, and Student Accessibility Coordinator

J. Todd Billings

Gordon H. Girod Research Professor of Reformed Theology

Sue A. Rozeboom

Associate Professor of Liturgical Theology

Benjamin T. Conner

Professor of Practical Theology
and Director of the Graduate Certificate in Disability and Ministry

Han-luen Kantzer Komline

Associate Professor of Church History and Theology

Carol Bechtel

Professor of Old Testament

Ron Rienstra

Professor of Preaching and Worship Arts

Suzanne McDonald

Professor of Systematic and Historical Theology

David Komline

Associate Professor of Church History

Chuck DeGroat

Professor of Pastoral Care and Christian Spirituality

Travis West

Associate Professor of Hebrew and Old Testament

Theresa Hamm
Academic Office Associate, Assessment Coordinator, and Technology Coordinator

Kyle Wigboldy
Registrar and Financial Aid Administrator

David L. Stubbs

Professor of Ethics and Theology, Co-Director of the Hope-Western Prison Education Program (HWPEP)

Kathy Ehmann

Educational Technology Specialist

Anne Chanski
Director of Marketing and Communications

Wesley Hill
Associate Professor of New Testament

Winn Collier
Director of the Eugene Peterson Center and Associate Professor of Pastoral Theology and Christian Imagination

Wendy Fisher
Interim Associate Director of Student Life

Alli Vandenbosch
Financial Aid and Student Billing Coordinator

Olivia VanZegeren
Relevant Networks Support

David A. Escobar Arcay
Associate Professor of Theology & Director of the Hispanic Ministry Program

Lower Level

David Becker

Superintendent of Building and Grounds

Hannah Stevens

Churches in Mission Grant Coordinator

Pam Bush

Associate Director of Learning and Formation with the Hope-Western Prison Education Program and Instructor of Biblical Hebrew

Shari Oosting

Associate Director of Formation for Ministry and Project Director for Churches in Mission

Illyas Zadran

Custodian/Maintenance Assistant


Downtown Holland

The Bridge is an eclectic fair trade store of handcrafted gifts, clothing, jewelry, decor, musical instruments, coffee and chocolate that is owned and operated by Western Theological Seminary. The store is located in downtown Holland at 18 W 8th St.